Cable Beach Football Club

About Us

Formed: 1991 (as Nyul Nyul, renamed in 1993)
First Coach: Alec Dann
First Captain: Albert Dann
First President: Dennis Corpus

WKFL Best and Fairest winners: 1994 Gavin Greaves, 2000 Don Cruttenden, 2007 Joseph (JoJo) Dann

Premiership: 1996 2007, 2009

Reconciliation Easter cup winner 2007

In 1991 Nyul Nyul filled the gap left with the demise of Roos in 1988 In 1993 they changed the name to Cable Beach Football Club. It was established with the same idea of providing opportunities for those unable to get a regular game with the existing clubs. Cable Beach Football Club has been superbly run and improvement is evident, which augurs well for the future.